Logic Pro X Lessons

Why do I offer Logic Pro X classes?

The World Wide Web is full of tutorials on all kinds of Logic Pro X related topics. These are often formulated in a very general way and do not address individual questions:

  • Are your questions not being answered anywhere online?
  • Tired of clicking your way through countless forums?

Then you’ve come to the right place! I offer tailor-made lessons on all relevant Logic Pro X topics. First of all, we work together to find out where you stand and which questions need to be answered first, so that you harness all the musical and creative power that Logic has to offer. Ultimately, Logic is supposed to be a tool that helps you to realize your musical ideas.

“Moritz understands how to explain things easily and openly without you having to ask questions afterwards. I’m looking forward to my next Logic Pro X training session and I’m looking forward to learning more “(Marius Mayer, Bonn)

Possible topics:

  • Basics of the program
  • Setting up recording (cabling, level, latency)
  • Workflow optimization
  • Recording and editing
  • MIDI programming and editing
  • Mixing and Mastering

Philosophy Logic Pro X lessons:

The quickest and most effective way to learn is to use concrete examples. So bring your existing song ideas with you and I’ll show you how to produce them with the plugins provided. I will also be happy to help you to select and prepare the necessary setup (consisting of Apple computer, software, audio interface and boxes). Or I can help you to get to know your existing equipment better and optimize your workflow.
About me:

I’ve been working with Apple Logic Pro X for over 15 years and know all versions and their special “little problems” from my day to day work in the recording studio. I am the author of the “Logic Profi Guide” (a specialized book with tutorials and workshops about Logic Pro X) and I have been writing regular workshops and reviews for the music magazines KEYS, Recording Magazin and SOUNDCHECK since 2008. Find out more about me here.

Mixing im Tonstudio Moritz Maier
Mixing im Tonstudio Moritz Maier

Procedure:

The lessons are held either in my recording studio in Cologne, at your location or via Skype and Teamviewer over the internet. In terms of content, we only deal with topics that are important and relevant to you.
Prices:
5 Lesson card 180€
10 Lesson card 350 €

All prices are exclusive of 19% VAT.

If something is unclear, don’t hesitate to send me a message.

Moritz Maier / Logic Pro X Lessons in Cologne and via Skype / 0221-71500590

Logic Pro X Unterricht

Warum biete ich Logic Pro X  Unterricht an?

Das World Wide Web ist voll mit Tutorials zu allen möglichen Themen rund um Logic Pro X. Diese sind oft sehr allgemein formuliert und gehen nicht auf individuelle Fragen ein:

  • Werden deine Fragen nirgends beantwortet?
  • Du bist es leid, dich durch unzählige Foren zu klicken?
  • Du bist genervt von den vielen englischen Tutorials?

Dann bist Du bei mir genau richtig! Ich biete maßgeschneiderten Unterricht zu allen relevanten Themen rund um Logic Pro X an. Zunächst finden wir gemeinsam heraus, wo Du stehst und welche Fragen als Erstes gelöst werden müssen, damit Du mit Logic entspannter und kreativer Musik machen kannst. Denn letztendlich soll Logic nur ein Werkzeug sein, dass dir hilft deine musikalischen Ideen umzusetzen.

„Moritz versteht es ,Dinge leicht und offen zu erklären ohne das nachher Fragen bleiben. Ich freue mich auf die nächste Logic Pro X Übungsstunde und bin gespannt, was es alles noch zu lernen gibt!“ (Marius Mayer, Bonn)

Mögliche Themen:

    • Grundlagen des Programms
    • Einrichten für Aufnahmen (Verkabelung, Pegel, Latenz)
    • Workflow-Optimierung
    • Recording und Editing
    • MIDI-Programming und Editing
    • Mixing und Mastering

Philosophie Logic Pro X Unterricht:

An konkreten Beispielen lässt sich am schnellsten und effiktivsten lernen. Bring deshalb deine bereits bestehenden Songideen mit und ich zeige dir, wie Du diese mit den mitgelieferten Plugins umsetzen kannst. Gerne bin ich dir auch behilflich das dafür notwendige Setup (bestehend aus Apple-Rechner, Software, Audio-Interface und Boxen) auszusuchen und einzurichten. Ich helfe dir dein bereits vorhandenes Equipment besser kennenzulernen und auf deinen Workflow hin zu optimieren.

Über mich:

Ich arbeite seit über 15 Jahren mit Apple Logic Pro X  und kenne alle Versionen und ihre speziellen „Problemchen“ aus meinem Arbeitsalltag im Tonstudio. Ich bin Autor des „Logic Profi Guide“ (einem Fachbuch mit Tutorials und Workshops über Logic Pro X) und schreibe seit 2008 regelmäßig Workshops und Testberichte für die Musikmagazine KEYS, Recording Magazin und SOUNDCHECK. Mehr über mich findest du hier.

Mixing im Tonstudio Moritz Maier
Mixing im Tonstudio Moritz Maier

Ablauf:

Der Unterricht findet entweder in meinem Tonstudio in Köln, bei dir vor Ort oder auf Wunsch auch via Skype und Teamviewer über das Internet statt. Inhaltlich behandeln wir nur die Themen, die für dich wichtig und relevant sind.

Preise:

5er-Karte 160€
10er-Karte: 300 €

Alle Preise verstehen sich zuzüglich 19 % Mwst.

Sollte etwas unklar sein, zögere nicht, mir eine Nachricht zu schicken.

Moritz Maier / Logic Pro X Unterricht in Köln  und via Skype / 0221-71500590